Tavistock Infant School

Committee membership and special roles

January 2021

| ROLE | <u>GOVERNOR</u> |
|--|--------------------------------|
| Chair of Governors | Ed Stacey |
| Vice-chair of Governors | Kerrie Cole |
| Finance Lead | David Gulliver |
| Curriculum Lead – English | Kerrie Cole |
| Curriculum Lead – Maths | Rob MacAdam |
| Child Protection and safeguarding | Nick Parker |
| SEND | Kerrie Cole |
| Data assessment (Incl PP and Sports premium) | Jonathan Mewett & Katy Chedzey |
| Policy Governor | David Gulliver and Rob MacAdam |
| Buildings and Grounds Committee | Tim Stern and Andrew Brown |
| Forum Rep | TBC |
| Development and Training Governor | Lesley Jones |
| Safer Recruitment Governor | Nick Parker |
| British Values | Tim Stern |
| Early Years | Katy Chedzey |
| Governor Improvement Plan | Lesley Jones |
| IT | Jonathan Mewett & Andrew Brown |
| Wider Curriculum | Tim Stern |

Headteacher's Performance Management Committee

Lesley Jones, Katy Chedzey and Nick Parker

Building and Grounds (incl. H&S) Committee

Pay Committee

Kerrie Cole, Jonathan Mewett & Tim Stern

Pupil Discipline, Complaints, Staff Discipline and Staff Discipline Appeals Committees

Three Governors will be selected from the following list in reverse alphabetical order starting at the last member to serve on a panel. The Clerk will ensure that selected members have not had prior involvement in the complaint. The HT, Chair, Vice-Chair and Staff Governor would not normally be selected to be in the panel as they may have prior knowledge of the matter and are not included in the list below.

Tim Stern
Nick Parker
Jonathan Mewett
Lesley Jones
David Gulliver
Katy Chedzey
Andrew Brown
Rob MacAdam