

## **Tavistock Infant School Governing Body: Roles**

	School Staff		Governor Support Services	Governing Body							
	Joanne O'Connor	Claire Jamfrey	Lynne Lawrence	Edward Stacey	Kerrie Cole	Andrew Brown	Dagmara Stajkowska-Kahane	Dawn Wells	Nick Parker	Sophie Bellchambers	Timo York
Head Teacher	<b>✓</b>										
Staff Governor		<b>~</b>									
Parent Governor											
Chair				<b>~</b>							
Vice Chair					<b>~</b>						
Clerk			<b>✓</b>								
Curriculum - Early Years									<b>✓</b>		
Curriculum - English					<b>~</b>						
Curriculum - Maths											<b>~</b>
Child Protection / Safeguarding								<b>~</b>			
Safer Recruitment										<b>✓</b>	
Special Educational Needs and Disabilities ( SEND )					<b>~</b>						
Headteacher Performance Review					<b>~</b>		<b>✓</b>	<b>~</b>			
Pay Committee		<b>~</b>				<b>~</b>	<b>✓</b>		<b>✓</b>		<b>~</b>
Policy Review											
Buildings and Grounds						<b>/</b>					
Data Assessment							<b>✓</b>				
Finance									<b>~</b>		
IT						<b>~</b>					<b>~</b>
Governor Development and Training								<b>~</b>			
Communications and Newsletters										<b>✓</b>	